Business Services

Industry curriculum frameworks provide students with the opportunity to gain industry-recognised national vocational qualifications under the Australian Qualifications Framework (AQF) as part of their NSW Higher School Certificate (HSC).

Students undertaking the 240-indicative hour course from the Business Services Curriculum Framework must address all the mandatory focus areas.


The Business Services Curriculum Framework mandatory focus areas are:

  • Customer service
  • Financial records
  • Innovation
  • Safety
  • Sustainability
  • Working in the business services industry and workplace
  • Workplace information

business services